Marina Sanchez InDesign Flier

  1. Description: Black and White Promotional flier for a Graduate Leadership Conference
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): First I designed some sketches of my layout. From there I chose a sketch as my guide to create this particular layout in Adobe InDesign. I used long black boxes for repetition and contrast. I  emphasized  my title for more contrast, and to create a good focal point. I left white space and kept my body copy fairly reasonable. The image, logo, and content for this flier were given to me by the instructor.
  3. Message: My goal is to reach recent graduate students who want to get an edge to help them gain skills needed to succeed in the work place.
  4. Audience: Recent college graduates, roughly ages 22-30.
  5. Top Thing Learned: The importance of white space.
  6. Title Font Name & Category: Rockwell Extra Bold, Slab Serif
  7. Copy Font Name & Category: PT Sans Caption, Sans Serif
  8. Links to images used in this project:
    1. https://130.commbyui.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/JuliePeterson-Leadership-conference-business-rexburg-Idaho_7576-as-Smart-Object-11.jpg
    2. https://130.commbyui.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/VouantLogo2.png

 

 

Project 1 Flier

Leave a comment