Project 6 Stationery

Letterhead:

P6MarinaSanchezStationary

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Business Card (8.5×11 layout):

P6MarinaSanchezBCreg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Business Card (8.5×7 layout):

 

 

 

P6MarinasanchezBClrg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Description:
Matching letterhead and business card designed using a personally created logo.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills):
I created the logo using simple shapes in Adobe Illustrator. I also used the pathfinder tool to cut and combine these  shapes. Once created, I opened a new InDesign document and placed my logo.ai file into this document.

I decided to make my first page a letterhead. I positioned the placed logo in the top right corner of my letterhead. I made sure to keep it at least .5″ away from the edges. I then typed my contact information into a text box and positioned it on the right hand side of the letterhead.

On my second page I used the rectangle tool to create the front and back outline of my business card. I then copied/pasted the logo and contact information onto this page. I kept the logo and contact information about the same size as the information on the letterhead. I made sure that no important information came any closer than 1/8″ from the edges. I also brought the 3 white lines into the business card to help unify the stationery pieces.

Programs/Tools Used: Adobe Illustrator & InDesign

Message: The company is to sell flowers for all occasions. With the bright yellow we are trying to show a light friendly feeling.

Audience:  Anyone in need of flowers for any occasion.

Top things learned: How to brand a company using a unified letterhead and business card design.

Color scheme: Complementary and color names: Gold and Indigo

Title Font Name & Category:  Century Gothic- Sans Serif and Biondi-Slab Serif

Copy Font Name & Category: Minion Pro- Slab Serif

2 thoughts on “Project 6 Stationery

  1. Hi Marina!

    I really liked your logos. I thought that you did a great job. I love the letter! I like the contrasting colors and the great shapes that you used. I like your business card, however I would suggest one thing. Maybe creating the same oval shape on one of the sides instead of having square sides. Other than that, I love your project!

    Check out my blog!
    https://taylorrmulberry.wordpress.com/

    Taylor Mulberry

    Like

  2. I really like how simple you chose to make your logo, but they feel so complete and unified. The way you used the font and colors really expressed your theme well in the stationary. The contrast of the white space into the yellow spaces really makes everything pop out well. The star if the flower is visual interesting on the business card and makes a subtle, but impacting difference. Great job, very simple but very communicative of the message. Take a look at mine if you get a chance.
    https://laidenc.wordpress.com/2015/02/28/project-6-stationary/

    Like

Leave a comment